Accredited with GRADE 'A' by NAAC, India in 2007

Vidya Bhawan G.S. Teachers College

(CTE), Udaipur


Affiliated to MLSU Udaipur, Rajasthan

Recognized by NCTE New Delhi


  • Vidya Bhawan G.S. Teachers College Building
  • vbgstc2
  • vbgstc3
  • vbgstc4
  • vbgstc5
  • vbgstc6
  • vbgstc7
  • Weather Station inogration
  • Banner Smita
  • Banner Smita


From Principal Desk
Principal [Officiating]
Dr. Sushma Talesra / Principal [Officiating]
In the light of new developments and demands, the core issues like development of new Teaching Skills, Classroom Management, Leadership, Sensitivity towards community, Research orientation etc. are at the priority and form important features of this institute to produce worthy and dynamic teachers.


News & Events




Welcome to Vidya Bhawan G.S. Teachers College
Vidya Bhawan was founded in 1931 by an eminent educationist Dr. Mohan Sinha Mehta, one of the pioneers in the field of progressive education in India. It was some time in 1926-1927 that Dr. Mehta had conceived the idea of a new school for transformation and reconstruction of Indian society. It is with this goal that the foundation of Vidya Bhawan School was laid in July 1931.

During the period of consolidation of the Vidya Bhawan School, Dr. Mehta simultaneously visualized the role of teachers in achieving the desired goals. As a result of this Vidya Bhawan G.S.Teachers College was started in 1942. It was the first teachers training college in Rajasthan. Dr. Mehta's close associate Dr. K.L.Shrimali,who later became Education Minister, Govt. of India, was the first principal of this college.

Vidya Bhawan G.S. Teachers college Udaipur founded in1942 is one of the Institutes of Vidya Bhawan Society, an association registered under the Mewar Societies Registration Act No. VII of 1941. Its foundation stone was laid on 3rd October, 1942 by Sir Mirza Ismail, the then Prime Minister of Jaipur State.